WELCOME

HEY GUYS!

WELCOME, and thank you for visiting my page!

This is the view from my Dad's home. Rangitoto Island. It looks the same from every viewpoint.

This is the view from my Dad’s home. Rangitoto Island. It looks the same from every viewpoint.

This is a whole new experience I am leaping into. I am starting this photo blog now to help prepare me for a photography project I plan to start early next year. First thing though, I plan to purchase my own domain name which will make it easier for you to find me. I also need to take my camera into the docs for a check up as it currently isn’t performing 100%. I am about to head to my homeland for the Christmas holidays, so this won’t be happening until I return, however in the mean time I will endeavour to post 2 or 3 blogs while I am away, the first of which will be a letter to my daughter who has just turned one!

It has been a full on year with her, watching her grow. She is the reason for my photography and 95% of my photos are of her. As much as I love her, I do hope to be able to change this slightly with the project I plan to complete.

I am attempting to complete the 365 photography project. A photo a day, every day, for a whole year.

I want to build on my knowledge to help better myself ready for paid work. The only way I am going to get through this though is by using daily, weekly or monthly word prompts, so if you have any suggestions of your own or good sites where I can find some, this would be much appreciated!

There's a first for everything!

There’s a first for everything!

I’ve already come so far in my photography journey in less than a year, as you will probably be able to tell from the photos in Perry’s first letter. I look forward to what lies ahead for me, in terms of this blog, my photography, Mum life, marriage and a small business.

Thank you for all of your support,

Snap ya Later _[o]_
Chanelle xx

Leave a Reply

