My Kiwiana Christmas.

So by now Christmas is well and truly over with and the New Year has shone it bright face with many resolutions made all around, I’m sure. It was one of the best holiday seasons I’ve had an as adult, even if the weather was playing up to its old trick and unpredictability; treasuring every moment with family and friends and their interactions with Perry was very special to me. Just being back home with my family over the festive season made me realise again, how much I really miss having them around; the month was over too quickly.
In that one month Perry has changed considerably. From a few steps to now trying to run; from not letting go of my leg for anyone, to cuddling and interacting freely with new people; she’s now developing some serious cheekiness and perfecting tantrums with all her new-found confidence, it’s hard not to laugh at at times. There really isn’t much baby left in her!

So here are a few snaps from over Christmas, some better than others, but all a learning experience and memories to last:

The pohutukawa trees beginning to blossom.

The Pohutukawa trees beginning to blossom before Christmas.

Christmas Flavours

Christmas Flavours

growing up to fast.

Growing up to fast.

Fascinated by her tutu.

Fascinated by her tutu.

Didn't get a chance to go in search of Christmas lights, but there was some inside our NZ home to practise creating the starburst on lights.

Didn’t get a chance to go in search of Christmas lights, but there was some inside our NZ home to practice creating the star-burst on lights.

Standing outside looking inside at the Christmas lights with the lights of the city in the reflection.

Standing outside looking inside at the Christmas lights with the lights of the city in the reflection.

Christmas tree decorations with starbursts.

Christmas tree decorations with star-bursts.

The Pohutukawas were in abundance. The NZ Christmas tree in full bloom bang on Christmas Day

The Pohutukawas were in abundance. The NZ Christmas tree in full bloom bang on Christmas Day

Santa did find us!

Santa did find us!

It doesn't take long to work out there's actually things inside all the paper!

It doesn’t take long to work out there’s actually fun things inside all the paper!

Christmas is served.

Christmas is served.

Pancakes for Christmas breakfast in the making.

Pancakes for Christmas breakfast in the making.

Christmas Day antics with a chocolate malteser. YUM!

Christmas Day antics with a chocolate malteser. YUM!

My bundle of Joy toddling around on Christmas Day.

My bundle of Joy toddling around on Christmas Day.

Getting in on the fun.

Getting in on the fun.

Aunty teaching the Christmas spirit to Perry.

Aunty teaching the Christmas spirit to Perry.

Merry Christmas from me!

Merry Christmas from me!

Sunset at Piha beach on Boxing day. Lions Rock.

Sunset at Piha beach on Boxing day. Lions Rock.

Sunset at Piha on Boxing Day

Sunset at Piha on Boxing Day

I would just like to thank all our family for giving us somewhere to stay, food to eat, jokes to laugh at and for sharing this special time with us. Love to you all xx

Don’t forget I have started my 365 day photography project. I update my instagram page daily with my shot of the day. I will also be uploading the photos to this blog, but on a less regular basis to start off with until I’ve found a routine again now that I’m back in Perth.

Once again thank you for all your support!

Snap ya Later _[o]_

Leave a Reply

