12 days in already!

My oh my… this year is already getting away with me and it’s only been 12 days!

I have decided even though we are only going to be in this place for a few more months, that there needs to be much more of a homely feel to it in hopes to increase productivity among us. So over these last few days I’ve been busy on Google searching for ideas and inspiration, printing photos, hanging them up, buying random ornaments and of course shelves that sit high enough so Perry can’t reach anything on them! Part of this is also keeping the place tidy, which is so much harder than people portray! We’ve also been dealing with this heat since being back in Perth, and making an effort to pre-make dinner in time for a beach or park mission. Really, a lot of organisation that I’m not used to and today I’ve been feeling a bit run down, but Perry just loves getting out of the house and it’s great to blow the cobwebs out of my head after being cooped up all day!

Anyway the deal is I owe you guys 12 photos so far, and here they are basically summing up the beginning of my year. The majority of my images come from the prompt written by Beth who started #thebethadillychallenge, but there are and will continue to be a few where I just take my own photos. 😉

DAY 1 | 365

Resolutions - This year it was just the one initially to complete this project, but I am slowly adding a few extras to the list. although I won't spill those in case they fall through and then it won't be such a big deal!

Resolutions – This year it was just the one initially to complete this project, but I am slowly adding a few extras to the list – although I won’t spill those in case they fall through and then it won’t be such a big deal!

DAY 2 | 365

Peace - One of my last days in NZ and there were a lot of thoughts racing through my mind. This little statue just sat there with the last of the days sun falling on it and as I looked at it, it just reminded me to stop and take a breath.

Peace – One of my last days in NZ and there were a lot of thoughts racing through my mind. This little statue just sat there, with the last of the days sun falling on it and as I looked at it, it just reminded me to stop thinking and take a breath.

DAY 3 | 365

what I'm wearing - got all the way to the end of this day and hadn't taken any photos, so this prompt was perfect for anytime of the day. I was exhausted and tired about to go to sleep after a day of tying loose ends and packing for the trip home.

What I’m wearing – I got all the way to the end of this day and hadn’t taken any photos, so this prompt was perfect for anytime of the day. I was exhausted and tired, about to go to sleep after a day of tying loose ends and packing for the trip home.

DAY 4 | 365

Red - I was looking out for red things to photograph all day. A bit harder when you're spending most of your day in a plane with a 1 year old child who does not like sleeping on you. But whata ya know, our flight from Sydney to Perth was with Virgin Airlines with Red being their colour and number 45 being our departure gate.

Red – I was looking out for red things to photograph all day. A bit harder when you’re spending most of your day in a plane with a one year old child who does not like sleeping on you. But whata ya know, our flight from Sydney to Perth was with Virgin Airlines; with Red being their colour and number 45 being our departure gate, I was able to snap this shot.

DAY 5 | 365

Playground - First full day back in Perth and we arrived into a heat wave with the hottest day reaching 44 odd degrees! So we took Perry's early morning wake up call as the only opportunity to get her out of the house before everything got to hot for her to touch

Playground – First full day back in Perth and we arrived into a heat wave with the hottest day reaching 44 odd degrees! So we took Perry’s early morning wake up call as the only opportunity to get her out of the house before everything got to hot for her to touch

DAY 6 | 365

Sunset - took the chance to cool off in the evening with the seabreeze and another lovely sunset. I just love seeing Perry's excitement everytime she gets out of the car, somewhere new to explore!

Sunset – took the chance to cool off in the evening with the sea breeze and another lovely sunset. I just love seeing Perry’s excitement every time she gets out of the car, somewhere new to explore!

DAY 7 | 365

Perspective - down at the park one night at met these 3 little boys. Very confident and chatty with great imaginations. After failing to build a fort they're pictured here building themselves a campfire.

Perspective – down at the park one night and met these three little boys. Very confident and chatty with great imaginations. After failing to build a fort, they’re pictured here building themselves a campfire.

DAY 8

simple - Did a bit of light shopping in Kmart and got a few things to add colour to Perry's bedroom. Cheap, easy, and fun, why has it taken me a year to do? Beats me!

Simple – Did a bit of light shopping in Kmart and got a few things to add colour to Perry’s bedroom. Cheap, easy, and fun, so why has it taken me a year to do? Beats me!

DAY 9

Circle - One of my items from Kmart was a scented candle. I honestly didn't expect it to smell as good as it did. Vanilla and Jasmine.

Circle – One of my items from Kmart was a scented candle. I honestly didn’t expect it to smell as good as it did. Vanilla and Jasmine MMmmm.

DAY 10

Goodbye - I was gearing up to send off my camera for a few weeks here. Only to get to the shop for the guys to only be casual staff and didn't know all the ins and outs of what I was asking, so I have to wait for this week until the full-timer fella is back.

Goodbye – I was gearing up to send off my camera for a few weeks here. Only to get to the shop for the guys to only be casual staff and didn’t know all the ins and outs of what I was asking, so I have to wait for this week until the full-timer fella is back.

DAY 11

Favourite Thing - Even if i always make it seem such a mission to get to the beach, I really do love it once I'm there. Combined with Perry's soft smoochable feet, and you get footprints in the sand!

Favourite Thing – Even if i always make it seem such a mission to get to the beach, I really do love it once I’m there. Combined with Perry’s soft smoochable feet, and you get footprints in the sand!

DAY 12

Starting with J - A modern version of the ever famous Jack in the box. Perry now has the hang of the horn button on the back and understands to wait for the surprise of the Jack popping up. It also plays a song when winding up, that brings me back to my childhood

Starting with J – A modern version of the ever famous Jack in the box. Perry now has the hang of the horn button on the back and understands to wait for the surprise of the Jack popping up. It also plays a song when winding up, that brings me back to my childhood.

So there you have it, my first 12 photos of the year! I’ll keep you updated more often from now. Keep your eyes posted for the next three photos of the day on Thursday evening.

Until then,

Snap ya Later _[o]_

4 thoughts on “12 days in already!

  1. You’ve gotten some really wonderful shots and I really like your interpretation of your photo prompts. The sparklers with 2015 was gorgeous! Also really loved the silhouette of your daughter and husband on the beach. Really sweet moment. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

