Keepin it Outdoors.

Another 3 photos for your viewing pleasure coming right up and I’m happy to say that I’m still enjoying this project and pleased that I’ve got this blog to keep me accountable.

The weather has been much more manageable since our initial return, the heat hasn’t been trapped in the air and we’ve been able to keep the doors open and allow the slight cool breeze to waft through our unit – don’t get me wrong though, it’s still hot! Perry’s been enjoying her paddling pool every day… so much so, that today she thought she would test my motherhood to see how far I’d come, by leaving lovely parcels in and out of the pool. I stood there for a few minutes in shock trying to work out how to tackle this situation while she just watched on with a blank expression.

We’re still getting out every other afternoon, alternating between the beach or the park and catching up with a few friends for some light conversation. With each destination it makes me laugh seeing the huge grin on Perry’s face and the size of her eyes gleaming out the doors as she searches for clues to where we have taken her this time.

Tonight, my daughter finally got to rest her sweet head before 8pm, the washing basket is half empty with the other half still hanging on the line, my shelves are up with my picture frames resting on them {my camera now has its own posy, out of reach for little paws πŸ˜‰ }, downstairs has been vacuumed, the kitchen is still tidy and my candle is burning, leaking its aroma into the room. After the photo prompt today, I now know the task for the weekend is to tidy up the backyard, or the sandpit as it should be called.

DAY 13 | 365

Cold - Another hot day where cold water in the paddling pool was needed, it's also a good chance to go nappy-free for an hour.

Cold – Another hot day where cold water in the paddling pool was needed, it’s also a good chance to go nappy-free for an hour. Combined with the brick wall, this gaze of hers made me want to attempt a timeless look without going black and white. Did it work?

DAY 14

Kindness - This prompt was really hard for me to think of how I could photograph this - I mean I could think of plenty of acts that are kind, but none of them were accessible to me. In the end I came up with this: Love is kindness; Love is to care for someone and make them feel special. This also speaks true for kindness. I love these two. I love holding their hands.

Kindness – This prompt was really hard for me to think of how I could photograph this – I mean I could think of plenty of acts that are kind, but none of them were accessible to me that day. In the end I came up with this: Love is kindness; Love is to care for someone and make them feel special. This also speaks true for kindness. I love these two. I love holding their hands. We are kind to one another {well 90% of the time, that’s family for you}.

DAY 15

To Do - There wasn't much photography attractive indoors on the to-do list, so once again, I took to the outdoors. And what a mess I found! Leaves everywhere! I Can't believe its not Autumn, instead the Perth heat is creating a loud crunch under every footstep, protecting my feet from the burning sand as I hang washing. Never the less, it will be cleaned by the weekends end.

To Do – The indoor to-do list wasn’t photo-worthy enough for me, so once again, I took to the outdoors. And what a mess I found! Leaves everywhere! I Can’t believe its not Autumn, instead the Perth heat is creating a loud crunch under every footstep, protecting my feet from the burning sand as I hang washing. Never the less, it will be cleaned by the weekends end.

Thanks again for stopping by; Until Monday night,

Snap ya Later _[o]_

5 thoughts on “Keepin it Outdoors.

  1. I found your blog through your comment on Jennifer MacCallum’s. I love the photograph of your baby girl. I love that the brick has similar tones as your daughter’s skin, but gives it those nice leading lines. Her expression is so sweet. And of course the photo of them looking over the pond holding hands is lovely.

    Like

Leave a Reply

