My Two Feet

The weekend just been was a fairly lazy weekend, or more the point, a broke weekend! We’re hanging out for payday here, so with this in mind, we didn’t stray far from the home. I was given the chance to sleep in both days after Perry’s morning boob, but no matter how hard I tried I just couldn’t get back to sleep! You’d think it’s midday at 6am. Ever since living here, it’s been known we need some decent curtains in our room, it’s just so hard to justify the cost though when you’re only renting! It doesn’t help that W.A is the only state in Australia which doesn’t have daylight savings. They’re constantly behind the times here. I mean Sunday shopping only became viable 3 weeks after I first moved here! **shakes head**

And for those of you that haven’t been in the loop yet, after yesterdays photo I discovered that there’s a massive foot fetish community on instagram. Quite a crack up really, but they loved my feet.. so much so, they want more! Weirdos lol. Well, actually, I have taken another one for them just for laughs, so who’s the weirdo now! Anyway, this made me scroll through previous images, and maybe I do have a small thing for taking photos below the knee?: feet, shoes, footprints… In my defense though, the first photo in this blog post was due to the word prompt being shoes, and me not having taken a photo by the afternoons end.

My little darling is turning into a ball of energy. I had to take her for a walk this morning to roam the street. Her interesting finds included a big chain, a wooden gate, crumpled leaves and broken washing machine on side of road. The washing machine was her favourite and she didn’t want to leave it. I often wonder what she might turn out to be when she grows up with all these random interests.
However; might I add, she also thought it might be fun to test out the durability of my car remote in a bucket of water. Today I was thankful for the heat of the sun to be able to shine down onto this remote, and with the click of a button tonight it looks like I may not need a replacement after all. Pheew!

And for photographers alike, I actually did my first RAW edit this afternoon. I’ve tried numerous times before, just with the Canon software, however, never understood it. Today was my day, and it just all made sense; super excited about it, but it was a little too late as I’d already taken my project photo for the day in JPEG. Just keep your eyes peeled for tomorrows pic instead 😉

DAY 16

After my favourite jandels broke while in New Zealand, I wasn't left with much. But I have these wedges which i love and often find myself prancing around in them round the house, because I don't have anywhere else to where them!

After my favourite jandels broke while in New Zealand, I wasn’t left with much. But I have these shoes which i love and often find myself prancing around the house in them, because I don’t have anywhere else to where them!

DAY 17

Didn't get out of the house today, which I think I needed to, to find an abundance of leading lines. But I did notice the strings on the guitar to make the perfect shot.

Didn’t get out of the house today, which I think I needed to, to find an abundance of leading lines. But I did notice the strings on the guitar to make the perfect shot.

DAY 18

This was the foot shot! Actually I was just portraying the few minutes i got to relax after cleaning up after daughter, before she returned from the park.

This was the foot shot! Actually I was just portraying the few minutes i got to relax after cleaning up after daughter, before she returned from the park.

DAY 19

In my cup. More like, what was in her cup?! more milk please! #milkmoustach

In my cup. More like, what was in her cup?! more milk please! #milkmoustach

Thanks again for stopping by; Until Thursday night,

Snap ya Later _[o]_

8 thoughts on “My Two Feet

Leave a Reply

