Memories

I can’t believe we are coming up to the end of the month, and I haven’t faulted yet! Although, I will repeat; I am not enjoying this nearly as much when I’m restricted to just my phone! Going through my photos and I am starting to get a collection of pictures which I admire, but they haven’t made the cut to be the photo of the day for one reason or another, so I have decided at the end of each month I will post a gallery of photos from the cutting room floor. I am in the process of selecting these few right now and am excited to share them with you in 2 days time. The last two nights have been quite tiring in terms of sleep. Or should I say sleeplessness ?! And this time, Perry is not to blame. I have been able to manage the scorching hot days by keeping locked up inside until the evening, but by night time, our bed is a sauna, and with no air con – just fans to blow hot air around and getting up every few hours to re-wet a towel and keep Perry hydrated, it, well, it sucks! But then add an early morning storm to the mix this morning… Gaahhh! 4am and the lightening was going off! Lots of thunder too, but I’ve never seen lightening to be so constant, it was crazy. And all I could think of was how I wished I had a camera, because I really would’ve considered taking a drive down to the beach to practice some storm photography – I mean I wasn’t sleeping well any way! And as for Perry herself. She’s becoming an adorable, cheeky, rule-pushing little girl. She can take her shoes off when asked, she’ll hold my hand just to walk somewhere without using me as a walking guide, and she’s always pushing how high she can sit on the stairs by herself; I’ve made a little person. 😀 Each day we’re learning more about each other and making memories for a lifetime.   DAY 27 | 365

In a last attempt to cool down and a hope to meet a few dogs on their evening walk, we took a stroll down to the park. Smoke from nearby {but far enough away} bushfires wafted acorss the field and the sky burned red as the sun was setting, which shone down and lit up Perry's hair in such a memorable manner adding a beautiful depth of red to her soft brown colour.

In a last attempt to cool down and a hope to meet a few dogs on their evening walk, we took a stroll down to the park. Smoke from nearby {but far enough away} bush-fires wafted across the field and the sky burned red as the sun was setting, which shone down and lit up Perry’s hair in such a memorable manner adding a beautiful depth of red to her soft brown colour.

DAY 28 | 365

Number - This is where I currently reside. We live in one of six units, and in only a few months we hope to say goodbye to this place,  which holds our first memories with our darling daughter.

Number – This is where I currently reside. We live in one of six units, and in only a few months we hope to say goodbye to this place, which holds our first memories with our darling daughter as we venture into somewhere bigger and better .

DAY 29 | 365

Keepsake - One of the best memories to treasure! The birth of Perry. This was her tiny ankle band almost 14 months ago, which even still was to big and kept being kicked off

Keepsake – One of the best memories to treasure; The birth of Perry. This was her tiny ankle band almost 14 months ago. As little as it was, it was still to big for her at the time and she managed to keep kicking it off, much to the midwives dismay.

Thanks for checkin in again,   Snap ya Later _[o]_

5 thoughts on “Memories

  1. Ew I do not like heat, especially with a little one and no ac! Not fun. I like the light in day 28, looks great. 29 is so cute, but that bracelet does look big for a little baby, no wonder she kept kicking it off. Hopefully you get a new camera soon, that’d drive me crazy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh gosh! I hope you get that new camera soon!! I tried the 365 with iPhone only and I know what you mean by not enjoying it. However, good for you or keeping it going!!! Almost done one month!! Just 11 more months to go. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha yea… just 11 months =/ lol. If not before, I should definitely have a new one by next Thursday morning. We were waiting on a credit card to come through in hopes that would happen before payday, but seems as if payday may now happen before that!

      Like

Leave a Reply

