Been Offline Again.

Really need to up our internet data as we ran out again. I can’t remember why I choose the wifi connection over a land-line, but it’s starting to not do the trick so well, since this is almost the 3rd time in a row that we’ve used it all up. But lucky for you it makes viewing my project more enjoyable as you get to view a big bunch of images in one go instead of just 3 or 4. [17 images]

I’ve been trying to look more into whether or not a course would be beneficial for me, considering I already know how to use my camera in Manual mode. It’s been suggested I look closer into specific workshops instead, or I could just go and read a bunch of books. My biggest thing I want to learn is the art of posing, and how to run a small business. Has anyone done any courses, workshops or online tutorials? If so, how do you feel it helped you in your photographic journey? Or are there any specific books you could recommend?

 

DAY 121 | 365

I can’t have a morning without my coffee. It’s my, relax some more and wake up slowly time. Probably half the reason I can never get out the door before 9.30 – I’m to busy indulging in this morning ritual.

I can’t have a morning without my coffee. It’s my, relax some more and wake up slowly time. Probably half the reason I can never get out the door before 9.30 – I’m to busy indulging in this morning ritual.

 

DAY 122 | 365

We spent an afternoon down near the river to aid in distraction before dinner for the little one. Here I captured this heron wandering alongside the edge, just as the sun was dipping below the horizon, casting a beautiful golden glow on this bird. Just not to sure I did it much justice here though…

We spent an afternoon down near the river, to aid in distraction before dinner for the little one. As we walked up to the waters edge, it was as if this heron was posing for me, soaking up the beautiful golden glow that the sun was casting upon it, just as the sun was nearing the horizon.

 

DAY 123 | 365

Made a mission into town today. There was a kids thing on I wanted to take Perry to – which we/I spent the whole time standing in line for a silly balloon she didn’t even care about! This was also the same day a big fight was on. So popular, heaps of people were standing outside the bars trying to look in, to get a peep of the score on the big screens.

Made a mission into town today. There was a kids thing on I wanted to take Perry to – which we, I, spent the whole time standing in line, for a silly balloon she didn’t even care about! This was also the same day a big fight was on [hence, notice where I changed to use of the word ‘we’ to word ‘I’. I’m sure you can guess what the other half was more interested in]. The fight was such a big event that people were forced to stand outside the bars trying to look in, just to get a peep of the score on the big screens.

DAY 124 | 365

The weather lately has been perfect for the bees to come out and play. I’m guessing this fella was on his last legs as he was just crawling along the path. Wasn’t to motivated today, so I only had 3 images to choose from – this being the best.

The weather lately has been perfect for the bees to come out and play. I’m guessing this fella was on his last legs as he was just crawling along the path. Wasn’t to motivated today, so I only had 3 images to choose from – this being the best. I don’t like the redness in the pavement here.

 

DAY 125 | 365

A selfie alone – I think I was due for one. I love the purple reflections I got from the TV onto the wall and then onto the window I was looking at which reflected back into my eyes. I liked the shadow play too.

A selfie alone – I think I was due for one. I love the purple reflections I got from the TV onto the wall and then onto the window I was looking at which reflected back into my eyes. I liked the shadow play too.

 

DAY 126 | 365

My little girl discovered that the chair actually spins. It’s her newest game. Who needs the park??!

My little girl discovered that the chair actually spins. It’s her newest game. Who needs the park??!

 

DAY 127 | 365

Cold and flu season is upon us. There is definitely no shortage of lemon drinks around here at the moment!

Cold and flu season is upon us. There is definitely no shortage of lemon drinks around here at the moment!

 

DAY 128 | 365

 Ask her to do a headstand, and this is what you get. She’ll even try reaching both her hands through her legs. Totally freaks me out that she’ll fall and land on her neck - she’s obviously more aware of what she’s doing than what I think.

Ask her to do a headstand, and this is what you get. She’ll even try reaching both her hands through her legs. Totally freaks me out that she’ll fall and land on her neck – she’s obviously more aware of what she’s doing than what I think.

 

DAY 129 | 365

Another bee. The tree outside ours is literally buzzing with them as they try and get all the nectar out of the flowers. Thank god I haven’t been stung yet, it’s my worst nightmare!

Another bee. The tree outside ours is literally buzzing with them as they try and get all the nectar out of the flowers. Thank god I haven’t been stung yet, it’s my worst nightmare! I’m such a scattercat when it comes to hanging out the washing on these days!

 

DAY 130 | 365

Mothers Day - and I got my mother daughter shot before the day was through. Again loving the wifi function on my camera! I was surprised to get a great gift from her too. Some new PJs to keep me warm as the winter chills blow in.

Mothers Day – and I got my mother daughter shot before the day was through. Again loving the wifi function on my camera! I was surprised to get a great gift from her too. Some new PJs to keep me warm as the winter chills blow in.

 

DAY 131 | 365

A Mothers Day gift from the lunch we attended yesterday. I don’t think this saying could be any truer. Home is where Mum is… especially when I’m 2Grand away from mine!

A Mothers Day gift from the lunch we attended yesterday. I don’t think this saying could be any truer. Home is where Mum is… especially when I’m 2Grand away from mine!

 

DAY 132 | 365

Soaking up the autumn sun on a quick walk to the shops for a catch up with my good friend. I could run away at this point and I don’t think Perry would be to fussed really. Her and Courtney are best of friends - apparently its all in the high pitched voice, which I don’t have.

Soaking up the autumn sun on a quick walk to the shops for a catch up with my good friend. I could run away at this point and I don’t think Perry would be to fussed really. Her and Courtney are best of friends – apparently its all in the high pitched voice, which I don’t have.

 

DAY 133 | 365

These are my cozy new PJs. Right before bed, in time for winter.

 

DAY 134 | 365

Perry and her boyfriends. Exhausted from all the fun going down the slides. I have this one up for another little competition I entered. There is a link on my facebook page, it's real simple, all you have to do is check the box in the right hand corner. Would really appreciate if you could send a vote my way =)

Perry and her boyfriends. Exhausted from all the fun going down the slides. I have this one up for another little competition I entered. There is a link on my facebook page, Chanelle’s Light Photography, {Link in side panel},  it’s real simple, all you have to do is check the box in the right hand corner. I would really appreciate if you could send a vote my way before May 20th!

 

DAY 135 | 365

Just giving Perry a glimpse on what is on the other side of the fence, because the grass is always greener on the other side!

Just giving Perry a glimpse on what is on the other side of the fence, because the grass is always greener on the other side!

 

DAY 136 | 365

It was my Dad's birthday today, and even though he a few thousand miles away we took the opportunity to make and ice some muffins and share a photo with him. I haven't been able to create a birthday photo for him before as he never had any form of social media until a month ago.

It was my Dad’s birthday today, and even though he a few thousand miles away we took the opportunity to make some muffins and share a photo with him. I haven’t been able to create a birthday photo for him before as he never had any form of social media until a month ago.

 

DAY 137 | 365

We've had crayons for a while now, and she was just never understanding how to use them, as much as I tried to show her how. So the other day I bought some felt tip pens, [ultra washable might I add] and she got it straight away. She enjoyed getting a good scribble on all morning!

We’ve had crayons for a while now, and she was just never understanding how to use them, as much as I tried to show her how. So the other day I bought some felt tip pens, [ultra washable might I add] and she got it straight away. She enjoyed getting a good scribble on all morning!

Snap ya Later _[o]_

4 thoughts on “Been Offline Again.

  1. I took one manual course, it was okay, but I want to take a course more on composition or editing or creativity, the areas I feel I need to work on.
    The light on 122 is gorgeous! 128 made me laugh, such a cute photo! Love the close up of the bee great detail. Love the mothers day photo, such a beautiful photo of the two of you. The candle on is beautiful as well, love the lighting. All great photos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

