How do you finish your photos?

Gosh it feels like it’s been another long stint since I wrote! I went to check what image I was up to posting for you, and it turns out it’s actually only been one week – not two or three this time! I’ve been getting so busy on my camera that it feels like it’s been a lot longer than what it actually has. I’ve been taking a lot of photos and doing a lot of editing, so come August 31st there will be a huge amount of photos lined up to share with you, and I’m so excited. I feel like July’s slag must have been what my brain needed, just to gather everything that has been learnt and organise it accordingly so my photos could step up a notch in the quality department. I really hope you feel the same and are starting to see some even better pics come through. Don’t get me wrong though, I will still have an odd day where the clock has striked sundown and I’m left grasping onto whatever will stay in focus long enough just to get that pic so I don’t ‘fail’ this challenge [insert day 233 here]. I’m really loving the matt finish look that I’ve worked out how to create. I’m interested though, what are everyone elses opinions on it? I mean, I know that there is still going to be times where a big, bold finish is needed to complete the story you want to tell, but I just want to know what you generally prefer? Soft matt like or big, bold and strong colour?

 

DAY 231 | 365

Pulled out the tripod for a selfie portrait. I wanted to play around with hands, so when you don't have a model on stand by, next best is to do it yourself =P

Pulled out the tripod for a selfie portrait. I wanted to play around with hands, so when you don’t have a model on stand by, next best is to do it yourself =P

 

 

DAY 232 | 365

Since she could first sit, she's loved being surrounded by these balls. Now 13 odd months on and she still loves to be amongst them.

Since she could first sit, she’s loved being surrounded by these balls. Now 13 odd months on and she still loves to be amongst them.

 

 

DAY 233 | 365

That's right, the end of the day, first night with Daddy putting Daughter to bed and it delayed dinner enough that I ended up with spaghetti, cheese and ham on toast. I wasn't complaining though. I like these dinners sometimes =)

That’s right, the end of the day, first night with Daddy putting Daughter to bed and it delayed dinner enough that I ended up with spaghetti, cheese and ham on toast. I wasn’t complaining though. I like these dinners sometimes =)

 

 

DAY 234 | 365

The weather teased us a little. Packed the bags quick for an outing to the beach, but it was actually freezing - Hence Perry's unplanned but awesome outfit.

The weather teased us a little. Packed the bags quick for an outing to the beach, but it was actually freezing – Hence Perry’s unplanned but awesome outfit.

 

 

DAY 235 | 365

She was pulling funny faces as she was smooshed up against the window. This was the nicest one, although the others were hilarious, I'm not that cruel, I'll save them for her 21st instead!

She was pulling funny faces as she was smooshed up against the window. This was the nicest one, although the others were hilarious, I’m not that cruel, I’ll save them for her 21st instead!

 

 

DAY 236 | 365

She's really digging all the parks at the moments. She's going down those slides that are shaped like a tunnel and she's even wanting to try the big kids swing, although she always jumps back to the safe baby one so she can get that stomach drop you get from going so high!

She’s really digging all the parks at the moments. She’s going down those slides that are shaped like a tunnel and she’s even wanting to try the big kids swing, although she always jumps back to the safe baby one so she can get that stomach drop you get from going so high!

 

 

DAY 237 | 365

She didn't fit any of her hats from last summer, and in the shop the other day we came across the perfect one - lucky last, it was meant for us. I love the speckled light patterns it creates on her face.

She didn’t fit any of her hats from last summer, and in the shop the other day we came across the perfect one – lucky last, it was meant for us. I love the speckled light patterns it creates on her face.

 

 

Huh, and that’s all 7 images 😀 Like I said I am so pleased with some of the images I’m producing now. I’m sure I have Perry to thank for a lot of them. Now that she is used to the camera, I am able to ‘pose’ her more and more. She is such a helpful little girl and enjoys ‘helping’ her Mummy.

 

 

Snap ya Later _[0]_

One thought on “How do you finish your photos?

Leave a Reply

